{NHBPM Day 5} #ListOf3 Things I’m Thankful For

  1. Friends who care. Whether online or in real life, I have been blessed by incredibly caring friends who make sure I’m ok. While sometimes they don’t exactly say the most appropriate things, their caring is genuine and I appreciate that more than I can express in words.
  2. The abilities I have. I may be slowly becoming disabled in my body, but my mind is fully intact. I am thankful for the ability to talk, write, and eat on my own. I can still sing, and although I have to schedule hanging out with my friends strategically because it’s so draining, I have friends to hang out with.
  3. My family. Although my family can be frustrating, I love them to bits and wouldn’t trade them for anything.
Leave a Reply

